Fine Art Division Idelwild Union creates SIFF Golden Space Needle Awards

It was such an honor for the SIFF Golden Space Needle Awards to be created by our fine art division Idlewild Union. Creative Director Piper O’Neill has been designing the awards for 7 years and the team was proud to join her in the process, in celebration of the arts and a true Seattle institution.

Piper and Master Gaffer Chris Steffens were on-hand with SIFF Artisitic Director Beth Barrett on Sunday, June 9 to  present the Golden Space Needle Awards to the following winners:

Best Short Film 
Directed by Lisa Steen

Best Actress 
Damla Sonmez

Best Actor 
Julius Weckauf
All About Me

Best Director 
Ulaa Salim
Sons of Denmark

Best Documentary
We Are the Radical Monarchs
Directed by Linda Goldstein Knowlton

Best Film
Tel Aviv on Fire
Directed by Sameh Zoabi